MPL 2020 kicks off

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 2/17/2020 11:27:19 AM IST

The 6th season of the Morning Premier League (MPL) this year called LirunaS Morning Premier League 2020 kicked off on February 17 at D- Khel ground, Seikhazou. 

Altogether 10 teams- Morning FC, Mustang FC, All Blacks, Morung United FC, Gethemgo FC, Gazelle FC, Vanguard Old Boys, Kohima Raiders, Merhulietsa FC and Unity FC will be vying for the championship this season. MPL is organized and managed by the Morning Football Association (MFA), affiliated to Kohima District Sports Council. This year the league is being sponsored by LirunaS and co-sponsored by Disong Enterprise and Blackberrys.
In the season opener, All Blacks started their season on a high note beating the defending champions Mustang FC by a solitary goal by Weku Lohe (73).
Speaking on the occasion, the special guest, Youth Evangelist KABA, Bendangsunep Longchar commended the players and teams for their passion and love for football. He also exhorted the players to instill discipline in their games and play for the glory of God. President  MFA, Apong Longchar administered the oath to the captains of 10 teams. 
The program concluded with a prayer by president of Kohima Baptist Youth Fellowship, Deo Huprem.

-Tags:#MPL 2020

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus