Nadal wins ATP Sportsmanship Award

LONDON, DEC 20 (IANS) | Publish Date: 12/20/2019 10:12:25 AM IST

World No. 1 Rafael Nadal has been voted the winner of ATP’s Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award for a second straight year and third time overall. Nadal was honoured with the 2019 ATP Tour No. 1 trophy during the ATP Finals.

Andy Murray, who underwent hip surgery in January, was selected as the Comeback Player of the Year after successfully returning to win the Fever-Tree Championships doubles title at The Queen’s Club and the singles title at the European Open in Antwerp.
Swiss master Roger Federer won the Fans’ Favourite Award for a record-extending 17th straight year, along with American brothers Bob and Mike Bryan, who won for the 14th time.
Italy’s Matteo Berrettini took home Most Improved Player of the Year after climbing to a career-high No. 8 and qualifying for the ATP Finals. His 18-year-old compatriot Jannik Sinner climbed from outside the top 700 to a career-high No. 78 and took the Next Gen ATP Finals title, earning him the Newcomer of the Year award.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus