Nagaland beat Dehradun in Vijay Hazare Trophy

Nagaland beat Dehradun in Vijay Hazare Trophy
Nagaland senior men’s team in Dehradun on Thursday.
Dimapur, Oct 17 (NPN) | Publish Date: 10/17/2019 12:36:00 PM IST

Nagaland team defeated Manipur by 5 runs in the Vijay Hazare Senior Men’s Trophy in Dehradun on Thursday.

Let to bat first after losing the toss, Nagaland scored 240 losing all wickets in 48.2 overs. Yogesh scored 90, Temjentoshi scored 39, Stuart Binny-61 and Jonathan Rongsen scored 27. For Manipur, Bishworjit claimed 7 wickets.
Chasing the target, Manipur managed to score 235 losing 8 wickets in 50 overs.
 Bashid led the chase by scoring a century while Ngariyanbam Singh scored 50. Stuart Binny and Srikanth took 2 wickets each for Nagaland.
Nagaland team ended their Vijay Hazare One Day tournament for season 2019-20 in the Plate Group with 4 wins, 2 loss and three draws. Nagaland ended fourth in the ten team Plate Group and the best among NE teams with 22 points.
Meanwhile, the Vinoo Mankad U-19 (Boys) match between Nagaland and Chandigarh in Pondicherry was washed out by rain.
In the Senior women T20 Trophy, Hyderabad women defeated Nagaland by eight wickets in the Group C match at BKC Ground, Mumbai on Thursday.
Batting first, Nagaland made 97/3 in 20 overs with opener Faisal Khan impressing with a 63-ball 61-run knock. Hyderabad bowlers, including EC Maheshwari (3-1-2-1), restricted the flow of runs as Nagaland set up a below-par total.
Hyderabad women made light work of the target as they cruised home in 14.1 overs with the loss of two wickets. Sravanthi Naidu top-scored with 39 runs.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus