Nagaland team leaves for Traditional Wrestling C’ship

KOHIMA, NOV 17 (NPN) | Publish Date: 11/17/2019 12:15:52 PM IST

Seventeen Naga wrestlers along with three officials of Nagaland Wrestling Association (NWA) left for Allahabad on Sunday to take part at the 8th meet of All India Traditional Wrestling. The championship is scheduled for November 21 to 24 in Hyderabad, Telangana.

The wrestlers are Vikedotuo Khawakhrie, Bontang Phom, Viketutuo Rhatsu, Vebo Nienu, Verothi Curha, Mhaseve Resuh, Rokovotuo Khawakhrie, Mhasineikho Rhatsu, Rokuokehie Khawakhrie, Kevilhoulie Dzuvichu, Keneiselie Khawakhrie, Kuchohii Curhah, Vekutho Soho, Seketoukho Nipu, Venuzo Dawhuo, Tsuknungakum Jamir and Visasielie Zumu.

The team is being led by Dr. Hiabe Zeliang, Lamsi Zeliang and Mosonyi Domeh, vice president All India Traditional Wrestling &Pankration Federation.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus