NE Dr. T Ao Trophy from January 18

Dimapur, Jan 10 (NPN) | Publish Date: 1/10/2020 11:02:45 AM IST

The North East Dr. T. Ao Trophy 2020 will be held IG Stadium, Kohima from January 18 to 28. According to a DIPR report, all the north eastern states of Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Tripura, Sikkim, Manipur and Nagaland have confirmed their participation. 

The game will be played on league cum knockout basis. 

The champions of the tournament will receive a cash prize of Rs. 10,00,000, trophy and certificate while the runners-up will pocket Rs. 6,00,000 with trophy and certificate. The third place and fourth place will receive Rs. 2,00,000 and Rs.10,000 with certificate respectively.

Fair play winner will receive Rs. 50,000 with trophy and certificate and the player of the tournament will get Rs. 25,000 with trophy and certificate.

The highest scorer, best goalkeeper, best defender, best midfielder, best forward and man of the final match will pocket Rs.10,000 each.

The champion team’s coach and manager will also pocket Rs.15,00 each with certificate while the runners-up team coach and manager will receive Rs. 10,000 each with certificate.

The inaugural programme will be graced by the Governor of Nagaland, R.N. Ravi on January 20.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus