NE level ‘Bharat Ko Jano’ regional quiz competition

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 1/13/2020 11:16:21 AM IST

3rd North East (NE) level “Bharat Ko Jano” regional quiz competition was held in Dimapur on at Durga Mandir auditorium on January 12, with Dr.  Abhijit Mitra, director ICAR- NRC on Mithun, Nagaland as chief guest at inaugural session. 

A press release from BVP Dimapur secretary Dr. Ramashankar Shiromoni stated that, Dr Mitra inaugurated the programme with lighting of lamp and floral tribute to Swami Vivekananda on his 157th birth anniversary.  
Dr Sinam Rajendra Singh national vice president, BVP, Swadesh Ranjan Goswami additional secretary general along with central office bearers, Pankaj Sinha organising secretary Vidya Bharati, Dr H Priasakhi Devi, president BVP Manipur and other state presidents of BVP from NE with other delegates attended the event and encouraged participants and audience with informative speeches. Thirty two participants and delegates, guardians from other states of mainland India along with community leaders and leaders from various youth group and students also joined the day long programme.
This is first time of its kind of competition that has been organised by BVP in Nagaland to encourage young minds of the region where in overwhelmed support was extended by one and all. 
Youth leaders from Gorkha Youth Club, Dimapur Bengali Students Union, Bongs and many other youth organizations attended the event.
Ngukavi Naga known as N K Naga, renowned Naga Youth artiste was conferred by national vice president , BVP with “VBP Talent Award 2019” a trophy with certificate for his outstanding contribution in the field of music. Jain girls performed bande mataram song with 15 artistes.
Arijit Sharma and Neeta Agarwal have hosted the programme in morning and evening session orderly with their dynamic anchoring knowledge.
Earlier, welcome speech was delivered by Bishnu Bhattacharjee regional secretary BVP NE & convenor of the programme, while vote of thanks was pronounced by Niranjan Saha, cultural secretary of BVP.
The winners in senior group are first Assam state, second Tripura state, third Nagaland state and fourth Manipur state. In junior group, first Tripura state, second Assam state, third Nagaland state and fourth Arunachal Pradesh.
Winning team of both the groups will be participating at the national level “Bharat Ko Jano” to be held at Bhubaneswar on January 19.
Participants from Assam, Manipur, Tripura, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Sikkim and Nagaland attended the event. 

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus