NPF minority wing holds meeting

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 1/20/2019 12:06:54 PM IST

NPF minority wing held a general meeting at its Dimapur party office conference hall on January 19, chaired by Sanjay Dey, working president of NPF minority wing Dimapur. 

A press release from NPF minority wing, central general secretary, Arun Kr Mishra stated that during the meeting, the house unanimously resolved to form 2 Dimapur II A/C of NPF minority wing. A selected list of active members from the A/C was forwarded to its central office. 

NPF party workers along with new members from 13 wards of Dimapur II A/C attended the meeting and 15 active members with special assignments were selected to work as party representative in the grass-root level. M Sanjit Singh was selected as convenor and K K Keshri was selected as co-convenor to lead the body of Minority Wing, Dimapur II AC till final approval of office bearers. Central and division office bearers were present in the meeting during the selection. 

Special speakers of the meeting were Bishnu Bhattacharjee, president of NPF minority wing central along with Prem Singh Meetei (GS), Shiv Kumar BK (GS) and Arun Thapa VP NPF minority wing central.  

The committee shall work under the guidance and supervision of its central and division office as per party guidelines under the leadership of present elected NPF MLAs, Moatoshi Longkumer and Azheto Zhimomi in Dimapur district.



Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus