NSUP holds 22nd GBM-cum-election 2020

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 3/10/2020 10:40:06 PM IST

Naga Students’ Union Phagwara (NSUP) held a general body meeting-cum-election 2020 at Phagwara, Punjab on the March 7. 

A press release from NSUP stated that, agendas were discussed regarding membership issues and NSUP participation in upcoming One India Event in Lovely Professional University, 2020. Semi-annual report on cultural, sports, and financial activities and the overall summation were given by the respective NSUP executives, ie, Yurinso Shirik, Rongsen Jamir, Mathew T. Magame and general secretary Ketusezo Rote. The meeting was chaired by Krosu Hiesuh NSUP president. Election of the new NSUP board executives 2020-2021 with Akatulu heading the 3 member election committee along with Nunesenuo Metha and Metmei was held. The new elected team is led by Imsanger Jamir as president, Ao Mayang as vice president and Rokozolie Tsürho as general secretary 
Newly inducted president vowed to work towards more transparency, more stringent regulations, procedures and scopes of responsibility. He voiced for a united Pan-Naga front and to tackle tribalism.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus