NTF team shines in national championship

Dimapur, Jan 19 (NPN) | Publish Date: 1/19/2019 11:53:39 AM IST

Nagaland Taekwon-do Federation (NTF) team won 16 medals (3 gold, 9 silver and 4 bronze) at the 33rd National Taekwon-do Championship held at Thyagraj Indoor Stadium, New Delhi from December 28 to 30. The medal winners include Menuodilhou Maurice Üsou (1 gold, 3 silvers and 2 bronze), Nokito Swu (1 gold), Paul Zeliang (1 gold), Obed Khiamniungan (2 silvers, 1 bronze), Moa Sunep (2 silvers), Aito K Sumi (1 silver), Moba Semdok (1 silver) and Kamal Dhar (1bronze).

The team was led by coach Sujit Roy.

Meanwhile the gold medal winners will be representing India at the 1st Asia Pacific ITF Taekwon-do Championship for juniors to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia and 21st world Taekwon-do Championship for seniors to be held in Bulgaria in the month of March and August respectively.

-Tags:#NTF team

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus