Nuiland & Ato areas form committee on road issue

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 4/25/2019 11:47:05 AM IST

A Coordination Committee of the Ato Area Students’ Union (AASU) and Nuiland Area Students Union (NASU) has been formed to pursue the matter of strengthening the priority road between Nuiland and Dimapur, under NPWD Dimapur division (and any other related development program) with the State government.

A press release by Nuiland Area Students Union  president, Yepeto Aye, Ato Area Students’ Union president, H Hisaka Kibami, NASU general secretary, Kaka K Holo and AASU general secretary, Toibo Sumi, stated this was resolved in a joint consultative meeting of frontal organizations under Nuiland and Ato on April 23.

It stated that the meeting resolved to empower AASU and NASU to form the committee and as such, the coordination committee was formed to better coordinate in addressing the immense grievances faced by public of the two areas.

The release further stated that the meeting nominated Yepeto Aye, H Hisaka Kibami and Kaka K Holo as the convenor, coconvenor and member secretary of the committee while Abeto Swu, Hekiye Awomi and Akavi Zhimomi have been nominated as members.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus