Panel to study creation of new Dist, Adm HQs

DIMAPUR, OCT 9 (NPN) | Publish Date: 10/9/2021 1:11:01 PM IST

State government has constituted a five-member committee to facilitate further examination of various proposals for upgradation and creation of new administrative headquarters, including creation of new districts.

According to a DIPR report, the committee would conduct field visits to the districts/sub-divisions concerned to hold discussions with the various stakeholders. 

The committee would submit its report and recommendation within one and half month to the home department for consideration, from the date of issue of the notification. 

The committee members include commissioner Nagaland Rovilatuo Mor (chairman), commissioner &secretary, H&TE, W Honje Konyak; secretary W&H, Kevekha Kevin Zehol; additional secretary, border affairs L Jamithung Lotha and joint secretary YR&S Hito Sema.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus