PDA legislators, party functionaries contribute towards CM relief fund

PDA legislators, party functionaries  contribute towards CM relief fund
Neiphiu Rio with PDA, BJP legislators and party functionaries.
DIMAPUR, AUG 11 (NPN) | Publish Date: 8/11/2018 11:51:05 AM IST

PDA legislators  (comprising of NDPP, BJP, NPP, JD-U and Independent) and party functionaries of the ruling coalition have together contributed Rs 70,06,500 to the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund (CMRF). 

While the MLAs and party functionaries appointed in government positions contributed their one month’s salary, other party members too contributed to the fund in aid of those affected by the natural calamity. This was informed by media cell of Chief Minister’s Office. 

BJP donates Rs. 17 lakhs: Nagaland BJP leaders comprising of legislators, advisers and chairmen of PSUs have together donated Rs 17 lakh towards the Chief Minister’s Relief Fund.

A statement issued by media cell of deputy chief minister’s office said the contributors include Y Patton (DY CM), BJP unit president and minister Temjen Imna Along, ministers-- Jacob Zhimomi, Kashiho Sangtam, S Pangnyu Phom and P Paiwang Konyak, advisers-- Dr Longrineken, Mmhonlumo Kikon, Kazheto Kinimi, Khehovi Yepthomi, H Haying and Tovihoto Ayemi, chairmen of MARCOFED, Dr M. Chuba; Bamboo Mission, Visasolie Lhoungu; NBHM, Ntsemo Ngullie; NEPED Kevichutsso Doulo and officer on special duty (OSD) to chief minister Lima Onen Chang and OSD to Nagaland government, Priyang Pandey.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Phone:+91-3862-248 489,Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus