RCD holds 47th installation ceremony

RCD holds 47th installation ceremony
Club members and others at its 47th installation ceremony.
DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 7/9/2018 12:39:59 AM IST
Rotary Club of Dimapur (RCD) held its 47th installation ceremony at Rotary Center, Midland Dimapur on June 30. 
A press release from RCD stated that, Padamshree PDG Manas Choudhuri was the installation officer. Dr Nitin Agarwal and Er Manish Jain took over the charge from Vijay Sharma and Subir Saha as president and secretary respectively for the rotary year 2018-19.
The club inducted two new members Manoj Agarwal and Sumit Patni. Dr Nitin Agarwal in his acceptance speech reflected on the new rotary theme “Be the inspiration”. The outgoing secretary gave a brief report on the projects undertaken by the club during the Rotary Year 2017-18. The club also donated walkers, distributed certificates of appreciation to donors of Rotary flagship program of scholarships and the Heart to Heart project.
Installation officer PDG Manas Choudhuri emphasised on the role of the club in changing the lives of the needy. Vote of thanks was conveyed by Payal Acharjee.
The club also handed over Vocational Excellence Award to: G. Zukheli Sema best nurse; 
Semendongo Kithan best fireman; Sohanlal Ninisa best power lineman; Ngochinyi Koza best traffic police (Male); Watisenla best traffic police (female) and C. H Narayan Rao best town cleaner (DMC).

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Phone:+91-3862-248 489,Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus