Rush Hour is KSU Futsal Champ

KOHIMA, NOV 26 (NPN) | Publish Date: 11/26/2020 12:12:01 PM IST

Rush Hour FC emerged as KSU Futsal Championship 2020 through a tie break 2-1 after defeating Ratakhrie FC in the final match after both the team ended goal less draw in a stipulated time. The Futsal tournament was organised by Kiruphema Students’ Union (KSU) in aid of fund rise under the theme ‘Kharu Puo Rübei’ at Kiruphema local ground, Thursday.

Altogether, 12 teams participated in the Futsal tournament, 28 goals were scored @ 2.54 per match and the champion and runners-up were awarded with a cash of Rs. 7000 and 4000 respectively.
In the individual category, Vikedolie Zenyü-u of Ratakhrie FC  in Futsal secured the highest goal scorer with four goals and Atuba Mor of Rush Hour FC in penalty shootout was awarded the best custodian.
While in penalty shootout, Rush Hour FC emerged as the champion by defeating Tachyon FC in the final match. The winner walked home with a cash of Rs. 5000 while the runners-up received a cash of Rs. 3000.
A total of 19 teams participated in the penalty shootout including most senior team Super Sky FC who also played competitively till the semi final led by captain Keneiselie Shosahie.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus