Schools conduct felicitation programme for rank holders

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 5/6/2019 11:35:10 AM IST

Don Bosco Higher Secondary School (DBHSS) Kohima held a felicitation programme for rank holders of HSLC and HSSLC 2019 examination on May 6. 

A press release from DBHSS Kohima stated that, NBSE chairman, Asano Sekhose as special guest, distributed the citation of certificates to the rank holders and congratulated them as well as all the other students who have cleared the board examination this year. 
The students who were felicitated were Niphreno Iralu (Rank 10 HSLC), Endiyala Pongen (Rank 12 HSLC), Philomina Rutsa (Rank 5 HSSLC Science), Saneilie Keyho (Rank 7 HSSLC Science), Rokovino Seyie (Rank 4 HSSLC Arts), Vivi G Shiqi (Rank 9 HSSLC Arts). The rank holders of the school and the state subject toppers with subject teachers were honoured with certificates of merit. Subject toppers were Philomina Rutsa (English), Rokovino Seyie (Tenyidie), Vivi G Shiqi (Sociology).
Principal father T. P James, Niphreno Iralu and Philomena Rutsa gave shorts messages in the programme chaired by Bharat Prasad. 
QMHSS Mokokchung: Queen Mary Hr. Sec. School (QMHSS), Mokokchung held a felicitation programme for successful students of HSLC and HSSLC examinations on May 6, attended by DC of Mokokchung Rajesh Soundararajan, members of Alumni Association, school board members and parents of rank holders. 
A press release from QMHSS principal stated that, two students of the school, Wangshitemjen Ozukum and Imkongsalang Longkumer secured the first and seventeenth ranks respectively in the HSLC examination while two from the science stream Eric Yanthan and Sagar Bhusal obtained the third and eighth ranks respectively in the HSSLC examination. 
Principal of the school Rev. Fr. John in his address congratulated the successful students for bringing laurels to school. The toppers were given certificates of merit as well as cash awards. The teachers who helped the toppers secure state highest marks in their respective subjects were given cash awards as an incentive. DC exhorted the students to know their aptitude and take their own decision in life. He also gave away the certificates and cash awards to the recipients. 
Alumni Association of the school gave certificates of merit as well as cash awards. President of the organisation, Dr. Kilangwapang lauded the efforts of the achievers. The four toppers in their respective speeches thanked the Almighty, their parents and school administration for their success. 
PHSS Dimapur: Pilgrim Higher Secondary School (PHSS) Dimapur held felicitation programme at the school auditorium on May 6. 
A press release from PHSS principal Kaini Khekho Kikon stated that special guest for the event, district welfare officer (DWO), Zunheboto and a member of school managing board, Atula Kikon Yepthomi, gave a short speech of encouragement to the outgoing students. Short speeches was delivered by Bepetoli Yeptho, school topper with 82.60% in HSSLC & Akumwapang state topper 16th (C) Rank (94.33%) HSLC followed by presentation of cash rewards to the two from the school. Closing prayer was delivered by Meren Jamir, assistant teacher.
CMHSS: Christina Memorial Hr. Sec. School (CMHSS) held felicitation programme for successful students on May 6. 
A press release from CMHSS stated that, “Christina Topper Trophy” was awarded to Hamloi Phom along with memento and cash award. Distinction holders and subject teachers were also given cash award. 
CHSS Dimapur: Toppers of HSLC and HSSLC 2019 of Christian Higher Secondary School (CHSS), Dimapur were felicitated on May 6 at the covenant hall, CHSS. There were four toppers in the HSSLC (Commerce and Arts), three toppers in HSLC and six students secured the state highest marks in their respective subjects.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus