Seiyhama forests declared community reserves

Kohima | Publish Date: 7/14/2018 12:17:03 AM IST
Seiyhama Biodiversity Management Committee (SBMC) and village council has informed the public that the following regions have been declared community reserve forests viz. Zieyhazou, Themezou and Terhapfükha.
A press release issued by Seiyhama village council chairman, Rheituolie Metha, SBMC chairman, Sievi Sopfünuo, and secretary SBMC, Kehounei-u Theünuo, stated that collection of Fauna and Flora, hunting and fishing is strictly prohibited in the afore-mentioned areas. 
Defaulters will be penalized as per the standing resolution. 
The Seiyhama Biodiversity Management Committee and Seiyhama village council also extended its gratitude to DFO Kohima, Rongsenlemla Imchen for recognizing Seiyhama community reserve forest and extending all possible help to the village and also thanked chief electrical inspectorate CEI Er. I.V. Chishi for distributing free LED bulbs, street light, tube to Seiyhama and Seiyha Phesa community and for creating awareness on energy efficiency.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-2482 267,
© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus