Stage set for counting of votes in state

DIMAPUR, MAY 21 (NPN) | Publish Date: 5/21/2019 11:28:47 AM IST

Counting of votes for the General Election to Lok Sabha 2019 from 1-Nagaland Parliamentary Constituency and by-election to Nagaland Legislative Assembly from 26 Aonglenden (ST) Assembly Constituency would to be held on May 23, 2019 from 8am onwards.

According to media cell CEO office Nagaland, CEO Nagaland Abhijit Sinha informed that all the necessary arrangements were in place throughout the State for ensuring smooth and proper counting.

It stated that entire counting for the Parliamentary Constituency would be done at 13 locations in the State. In each of the 11 districts and in the Pughoboto sub-division, there would be a counting centre where the EVMs would be counted. 

In total, there would be 12 centres where EVMs would be counted and the counting of the postal ballot for the entire Parliamentary Constituency would be done in the Office of the Returning Officer and Commissioner Nagaland, Kohima. 

The counting of votes for the by-election would be done by SDO (C) Hq. Mokokchung and Returning Officer at Mokokchung.

CEO informed that results of the counting would be displayed live on the website of the Election Commission of India and it could be also see in the Voter Helpline Mobile App which is available for download in the Google Play Store.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus