UP minister demands Muslims in BJP change names also

LUCKNOW, NOV 11(AGENCIES) | Publish Date: 11/11/2018 10:43:24 AM IST

Uttar Pradesh cabinet minister and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party chief Om Prakash Rajbhar has targeted the UP government after the names of Mughalsarai and Faizabad were changed by chief minister Yogi Adityanath. He said that BJP changed the names of Mughalsarai and Faizabad as they were named after Mughals. However, he pointed out that  BJP has three Muslim faces- National Spokesperson Shahnawaz Hussain, Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and UP Minister Mohsin Raza and asked  why don’t they change their names first?

Rajbhar said “This is all a drama to distract the backward and oppressed whenever they raise their voices to demand their rights. No one else has given the things which Muslims gave. Should we throw away GT Road? Who built the Red Fort? Who built the Taj Mahal?”  BJP lawmaker in Uttar Pradesh Sangeet Som created a flutter when he said the state government will soon be changing names of many other cities in the state after Allahabad was named Prayagraj and Faizabad to Ayodhya.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus