Wka DPDB finalizes names of adopted villages

Wka DPDB finalizes names of adopted villages
Mhathung Yanthan advisro, Dr. Chumben Murry MLA and Dr. Manazir Jeelani Samoon DC Wokha along with others. (DIPR)
DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 9/17/2019 11:02:46 AM IST

Monthly district planning and development board (DPDB) meeting was held on September 17 at DC’s conference hall, Wokha, with chairman DPDB Wokha & advisor Horticulture & Border Affairs, Mhathung Yanthan. Dr. Chumben Murry MLA also attended the meeting.

According to DIPR report, reviewing the last meeting minutes for adoption of one village each from the four constituencies under Wokha district, convener for selection of the villages ADC (HQ) Mhathung Tsanglao read out the names of villages constituency wise, namely 37 A/C Nungying, 38 A/C Wokha Village, 39 A/C Aree Old and 40 A/C Liphanyan which was accepted by the board in principle. 

ADC further informed the board that the committee will visit the selected villages to prepare modalities, strategies and action plans. Departments like DRDA, Agriculture, Horticulture, Veterinary & Animal Husbandry, District Education, Forest, R&B Wokha and Baghty division and PHE presented their action plans to be executed in the four adopted villages.

Chairman DPDB said for the success of adoption plan coordinated approach was required and stated all line departments to pull in resources and to converge schemes and programmes/incorporate schemes and activities to improve the quality of life in every sector so as to bring transformation at the adopted villages. 

Chairman also requested the remaining departments to come out with clear-cut objectives and action plans to be presented in the next meeting. 

He further urged all the line departments not to go only for the funding pattern but also to impart capacity building/technical knowhow to adopt climate change for mass production in Agri and allied sectors for alleviation of rural livelihood.

For construction of Lotha Middle Range Students’ Union office building at Sanis town, the chairman directed the concerned department (Housing/CAWD) to prepare detail technical estimate for deliberation in the next meeting. Board also approved ICONIC projects to be taken up during 2019-20 in all the four assembly constituencies, namely 37th Tiyi A/C construction of rest house at New Changsu, 38th Wokha A/C construction of girls hostel at SMBS school, 39th Sanis A/C construction of stadium at Lotsu and 40 Bhandari A/C construction of GHSS building located under SDO (C) Ralan.

Board also approved for creation of EE PWD (R&B) post at Bhandari sub-division to concerned department for recommendation. For establishment of sub-treasury office at Sanis ADC headquarters, the board after deliberation recommended to redeploy the staff of Baghty branch attached at treasury office Wokha to be redeployed under ADC headquarters office Sanis. Powerpoints were presented by departments of Veterinary & Animal Husbandry, Co-operation department-ARCS and department of DEO (Employment).

Mhathung accompanied by Dr. Chumben Murry, vice-chairman & deputy commissioner Dr. Manazir Jeelani Samoon and board members also visited the ongoing major developmental projects in the district such as DC official residential building, district court building and also inspected the circuit house/VIP rest house infrastructure condition.

Seniors officer from Kohima, jt. secretary Labour Employment, Skill Development & Entrepreneurship (LESD&E) Anthony Ngullie, Dr. V. Rutsa jt. director V&AH, addll. director V & AHS Dr. B. Lawa, additional registrar co-operation (ARCS), B. Bumo Khiam and assistant director (LESD&E), Zubemo Lotha Tsanglao also attended the meeting.

-Tags:#Wka DPDB

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus