Assam thrash Nagaland by 84 runs in Vijay Hazare Trophy

DIMAPUR, FEB 25 (NPN) | Publish Date: 2/25/2021 1:07:05 PM IST

Assam beat Nagaland by 84 runs in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy in Chennai on Thursday.  After winning the toss and electing to bat first, Assam scored an imposing 294 runs all our in 49.5 Overs.Sibsankar Roy top-scored with a ton (106) and Gokul Sharma scored 70 runs. Handy contributions were also made by Denish Das (34) and Rajjakuddin Ahmed (23). 

The chief wicket taker for Nagaland were KhrievitsoKense with 4 wickets. Stuart Binny and SS Mundhe scalped 2 wickets each, while Jonathan Rongsen got 1 wicket.  In reply, Nagaland were bowled out for 210 in 45.2 overs. Chetan Bist top-scored with 57 runs.  
The other significant contributions came from SS Mundhe (26) Joshua Ben Ozukum (25), Hem Bahadu Chetri (24), Sedezhalie Rupreo (21) and Imliwati Lemtur with an unbeaten 20 runs
With two wickets each, Rajjakuddin Ahmed and Amlanjyoti were the chief wicket takers for Assam, while Mukhtar Hussain, Pritam, AbhilahGogoi, Pallav Kumar Das and Gokul Sharma got 1 wicket wicket each.  Nagaland will play against Manipur next on February 27 at 9 am.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus