Bird flu outbreaks in 12 states: Govt

Spl. Correspondent NEW DELHI, JAN 22 (NPN) | Publish Date: 1/22/2021 12:48:26 PM IST

Outbreaks of Avian Influenza (Bird flu) have been confirmed in nine States (Kerala, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh and Punjab) for poultry birds and in 12 states (Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir and Punjab) for crow/migratory/ wild birds till January 22, 2021.

According to the Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying, control and containment operations (cleaning and disinfection) were going on in the affected epicentres of Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Kerala. 

The ministry stated that all states were reporting to the department on daily basis regarding the control measures adopted by them based on the Revised Action Plan for Preparedness, Control and Containment of Avian Influenza 2021.  It said that the department was taking continuous efforts to generate awareness about Avian through platforms including social media platforms.

-Tags:#Bird flu

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus