Dimapur Slammers CC wins 6th Unity Cup

DIMAPUR, FEB 3 (NPN) | Publish Date: 2/3/2021 11:54:05 AM IST

Dimapur Slammers CC has emerged as the winner of the 6th Unity Cup by defeating Dimapur Borlengri Knights CC by 7 wickets in the final match. 6th Unity Cup T-20 Cricket tournament was organised by Nepali Baptist Church Chümoukedimasports ministry at Chümoukedima local ground from January 16 to February 3 with 25 teams taking part in the tournament.  The ‘man of the final match’ was adjudged to Vino who took 1 wicket and got 2 maidens to help Dimapur Slammers cc beat Dimapur Borlengri Knights CC by 7 wickets and 10 over remaining.  Among the individual awards, Apong of Dimapur Slammers was named the ‘best bowler’ while Bishnu of Borlengri Knight CC was adjudged the ‘best batsman’. Imliwati of Big shots CC was awarded ‘player of the tournament’ while John of Borlengri Knights CC was awarded ‘emerging player of the tournament’. The winning team walked away with cash prize of Rs. 30,000 along with running trophy while the runners-up received Rs. 20,000 sponsored by DB Ghaleandfamily, Church members of NBC Chümoukedima.  Held under the theme “Solidarity for Peace”, the tournament was aimedat nurturing and developing the sporting skills of the youths. The NBC sports ministry also aimed to make use of sports to strengthen friendship and to bridge the gap between cultures and communities. The final match was graced by Shiva Kumar BK as theguest of honour.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus