Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Bhojpuri Samaj wins MPL

Nagaland Bhojpuri Samaj won the first ever Minority Premier League (MPCL) on June 19 organised by Minority Samaj, in memory of late Partulalji Jain and late Bimla Devi Jain.
According to convenor, MPL, Arinjay Jain, a total of 10 teams participated in the tournament. In the final Nagaland Bhojpuri Samaj beat Nagaland Bihari Samaj to lift the trophy. Arjun was awarded man of the series and best bowler, while best batsman was awarded to Sarthak Kala and Nagaland Telugu Samaj bagged the best disciplined team award.
The closing ceremony was graced by administrator, DMC, Albert Ezung as special guest.


Most Read