Tuesday, August 9, 2022

‘Bijli Mahotsav’ celebration concludes in Nagaland

The grand finale of six days, “Bijili Mahotsav”, a part of “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” celebrating 75 years of India’s independence, concluded in Nagaland on July 30.
The six-day event by the union ministry of power and new and renewable energy in association with district administration, north eastern electric power corporation (NEEPCO) and department of power Nagaland (DoPN) under the umbrella of Ujjwal Bharat, Ujjwal Bhavishya – Power @2024 across all districts was initiated on July 25.
Along with 102 districts/locations across the country, Dimapur and Chümoukedima districts were selected for the grand finale event with advisor power, H. Tovihoto Ayemi and deputy commissioner (DC) Chümoukedima, Abhinav Shivam as the chief attendees in Dimapur and Chümoukedima respectively, stated a press release by district nodal officer, “Bijili Mahotsav”, Dimapur and Chumoukedima.
The grand finale event was witnessed via video conferencing mode wherein prime minister of India, Narendra Modi addressed the participants and beneficiaries from over 100 districts across the country.
In Nagaland, DDUGJY and SAUBHAGYA schemes were successfully implemented across all 1280 recognised villages including 75 unrecognised villages and 111 Hamlets. IPDS scheme was successfully implemented covering 12 urban towns across the state. As part of “Bijili Mahotsav”, more than 1500 events/ activities were organised at district level in coordination with district administration across the state. The events were attended by union ministers, MPs, state minister, and MLAs among other dignitaries.
Earlier, “Bijili Mahotsav” was also celebrated at various places namely, Leangtsuwong and Langa Village under Shamator district; Signal Angami Village and Toluvi Village under Dimapur district; Nokyan B Village and Kusong village under Noklak district; Tseminyu village; NUiland district; Natha Old, Zunheboto; Phusachodu village under Phek district; Leangha village under Mon district; Longsa and Wokha village; Ahthibung Town Hall, Peren; Kiphire Village and Phelungre Village under Kiphire district; Hamlikong and Oushok villages, Longleng and at Kidima village, Kohima.

Most Read