Thursday, October 6, 2022

Combined DPDB meet at Ruzaphema

A combined District Planning and Development Board (DPDB) meeting of Dimapur, Chümoukedima and Niuland districts was held at Land Resource Centre, Ruzaphema on Friday.
According to DPRO Dimapur report, commissioner of police Dimapur, Rothihu Tetseo briefed the gathering about the law and order situation in Dimapur which he said, was peaceful.
According to the CP, traffic congestion and road accidents stood out to be major challenges. In this regard, he urged upon the legislators to provide more CCTV cameras in the district.
In a short speech, DC Chümoukedima, Abhinav Shivam said Dimapur, Chümoukedima and Niuland districts being the modern face of Nagaland should be “developed in every aspect”.
Agendas discussed in the meeting included change of nomenclature from Logos school to Footprints Academy, Pillar school Diphupar A village to Amazing Grace mission center at Seithekima A village and opening of new school by the name Dohron Kids Academy which was recommended by the members.

• CP Dimapur asks legislators to provide more CCTV cameras
• Nagarjan Road to be renamed Nimedo Sakhrie Road (subject to submission of NOC)
• House approves establishment of Mobile Dispensary Medical outreach service centre
• Legislators ask officers to facilitate inconveniences of public in newly created districts

The house also approved upgradation of schools which included Government High School Lengrijan to Government Higher School Lengrijan, Ebenezer Public school, Sewak Lotha colony, NN Nagi School, Kuda village A- Khel, GPS Ikishe Dimapur GHS and Molvon to Government Higher Secondary School Dimapur.
Meanwhile, the house approved renaming of Nagarjan Road to Nimedo Sakhrie Road subject to submission of NOC.
Establishment of Mobile Dispensary Medical outreach service centre was approved by the house after deliberation; establishment of co- educational institute Berachah MPCS LTD subject to submission of verification report.
Society Registrations for Children’s hope library, Dimapur District Welfare society, Deaf community of Nagaland, Naharbari Dimapur and Hemophilia society Nagaland chapter, Ayimti sector B Dimapur were also recommended by the house.
At the meeting, the five legislators acknowledged the state government for creating two new districts from Dimapur “for the sole purpose of administrative convenience.”
The legislators also urged upon the officers to guide and facilitate inconveniences of the public in the newly created districts.
The meeting was chaired by DC and vice chairman DPDB Dimapur, Rajesh Soundararajan while advisor & chairman DPDB Dimapur, Zhaleo Rio delivered the opening remarks.
The legislators from Dimapur also delivered short speeches.