Tuesday, August 9, 2022

DC Peren holds meeting with Lighthouse school committee

Peren District Committee for Lighthouse School Complexes (DCLSC) held a meeting on July 13, in the conference hall of the deputy commissioner (DC), Peren under the chairmanship of DC Peren, Vineet Kumar.
According to a DIPR report, EAC Peren, Kevethito Rose while highlighting the concept of NECTAR project informed that the project was funded by World Bank and was implemented by the department of School Education (DoSE) for five years.
Kevethito said it also had various components and one of its main objectives was to seek and improve community ownership.
Addressing the members at the meeting, DC Peren said in Peren, 12 schools passed the criteria for selection after being scrutinised and verified by the administrative officers.
He informed that the schools included—GHS Ahthibung, GHS Azailong, GHS Dungki, GHS Heningkunglwa, GHS Ngwalwa, GHS Lilen, GHS Mbunglwa, GHS Nsong, GHS Ntu, GHS Tening, GHS Jalukie Town and GHS Peren Town.
DC said out of 12 shortlisted schools, only one school would be selected and after sending the proposal to the state government, feasibility and final selection would be done at state level.
In his concluding remarks, he acknowledged the members for their presence and for sharing their views and valuable inputs.
Further, he said meetings with regard to the Lighthouse Project could be convened anytime for which he sought coordination from stakeholders and line departments.

Most Read