Saturday, August 13, 2022

DCs designated as appellate authority

In pursuance of sub-rule (3) of Rule-9 of the Nagaland Municipal Election Rules-2003, state election commissioner, Rovilatuo Mor has informed that the deputy commissioners (DCs) of all the districts of Nagaland have been designated and appointed as the appellate authority on behalf of the state election commission.
According to a DIPR report, the DCs would dispose appeals during the period of the “Intensive Revision of Electoral Rolls”.

Most Read