Saturday, August 13, 2022

DPDB meetings held in Mon, Tseminyu

District Planning & Development Board (DPDB) meetings of Mon and Tseminyu districts were held on July 26 where various issues and development activities with regard to the districts were discussed.
Tseminyu: Tseminyu DPDB meeting was held at the office chamber of the deputy commissioner (DC) Tseminyu with advisor AH&VS, and Women Resources Development and DPDB chairman, R. Khing.
According to a DIPR report, the agendas discussed by the board included proposal for biodiversity conservation by Council of Rengma Baptist Church (CRBC), constitution of District Sports Council Tseminyu in view of the upcoming Nagaland Olympics and Paralympic 2022, creation of police station at K. Station, installation of CCTV in all public and private offices in Tseminyu and deliberation on work distribution for upcoming Independence Day programme. A PowerPoint presentation was given by DEO Tseminyu while H&FW was asked to give a PowerPoint presentation in the next meeting. The meeting was chaired by DC and DPDB Tseminyu vice chairman, Dr. Zasekuolie Chusi.
Mon: Mon DPDB was held in the conference room of the DC Mon with advisor for land resource and DPDB Mon chairman, C. L. John as the chairperson. According to a DIPR report, the board presented meritorious certificate to top three students of HSLC and HSSLC 2021 under Mon district.
At the meeting, the members discussed proposal for upgradation of GHS Mon Town ‘C’ to GHSS; registration of Helping Hand Society, Mon, People’s Welfare Society, Mon and Longgaem Valley Association, Mon Town; opening of Nanpha School, Hukzukuh at Wangti Village; selection of semi-intensive Mithun rearing farm at Chenloisho Village Reserve Forest under Mon District Aspirational Programme; extra classroom for higher secondary school Aboi; establishing central university and a new government college at Tobu and Aboi.
A PowerPoint presentation was also given by E.E Water Resources department, Mon. The meeting was attended by N. Thongwang Konyak, MLA, DC Ajit Kumar Verma and other members.

Most Read