Thursday, August 18, 2022

Power dept informs pre-paid consumers

With the Nagaland Electricity Regularity Commission (NERC) Nagaland notifying the new electricity tariff for all the category of consumer as per the Tariff Schedule FY 2022-23 effective from July 1, 2022, the department of power Nagaland has informed that the existing pre-paid consumer would be provided with a onetime recharge token containing the updated tariff as follow in their next recharge.
In a statement, Dimapur electrical circle superintending engineer (E) Er. Nitovi A Wotsa requested the consumers to enter 120 digits (Kohima consumers) and 40 digits (Dimapur consumers) in the same manner as the usual recharge token. Consumers facing difficulties have also been requested to contact the pre-paid helpline (8415900400) for assistance.
One could also visit consumer service points: Kohima division (SDO-E office), Sub-Division No-1, Upper Chandmari and Pre-Paid Consumer service Point, West Road Mall, Jail Colony; Dimapur division (office of SDO(E), sub-Division No-1, PWD Housing Complex; office of SDO(E), sub-Division No-II, Burma Camp; office of SDO(E), sub-Division No-III, Behind DC Office and Jain Temple Road, Marwari Patti.


Most Read