Manipur high court gets new chief justice

Manipur high court gets new chief justice
New chief justice of Manipur HC taking oath in Imphal s Raj Bhavan on Sunday.
Correspondent IMPHAL, FEB 14 | Publish Date: 2/14/2021 12:41:07 PM IST

Justice Puligoru Venkata Sanjay Kumar was sworn-in as the chief justice of the High Court of Manipur on Sunday. 

Manipur Governor Dr Najma Heptulla administered the oath of office to the new chief justice at a simple ceremony held at the Durbar Hall of Imphal Raj Bhavan with strict adherence of COVID-19 SOPs. 

Justice PV Sanjay Kumar was appointed as chief justice of the High Court of Manipur by the President of India on February 12 last. 

Prior to this, he served as a judge in the Punjab and Haryana High Court.

State chief minister N Biren Singh, deputy chief minister Y Joykumar Singh, cabinet ministers, state chief secretary Dr Rajesh Kumar, DGP LM Khaute and judges from outside the state and High Court of Manipur were among others who attended the swearing-in-ceremony.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus