No flights to Kolkata from 6 cities till July19

KOLKATA, JUL 4 (AGENCIES) | Publish Date: 7/4/2020 1:20:44 PM IST

Flights from six cities- Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai and Ahmedabad - will not land in Kolkata for two weeks starting Monday, airport authorities said on Saturday as the West Bengal government stepped up measures to contain the coronavirus.

“It is informed that no flights shall operate to Kolkata from Delhi, Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur, Chennai & Ahmedabad from 6th to 19th July 2020 or till further order whichever is earlier. Inconvenience caused is regretted,” Kolkata airport authority said in a tweet.

The state also wanted flights from other cities in the country reduced to one flight a week per airline. The Civil Aviation Ministry has not responded to that request yet.

Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus