YAA new team for tenure 2020-23

DIMAPUR | Publish Date: 9/23/2020 9:33:46 AM IST

 Yimchungrü Akherü Arihako (YAA) handing and taking over of the tenure 2020-23 was held at Shamator on September 15, attended by Yimchungrü Gazetted Officers’ Association (YGOA), Yimchungrü Baptist Borü Amükhongto (YBBA) and Yimchungrü Tribal Council (YTC). 

 A press release by YAA press and information secretary, Rokhumba stated that, YGOA general secretary, Toking thanked the outgoing office bearers and congratulated the newly inducted team. He advised the YAA to thrive innovatively rather than being complacent with the conventional way of functioning. YTC vice president, Kiuji called upon the newly inducted YAA officials to work cautiously and harmoniously for peace and prosperity. Outgoing president, Yansomong S Yimchunger, expressed his optimism that the new team would work cohesively and steadfastly. Achung Jangleh, the incoming president, assured to remain committed to the social and constitutional obligations endowed upon the new team and sought blessings, support and guidance from all.

The oath of affirmation & secrecy for the newly inducted YAA officials was administered by the chairman, search committee Shilemthong and consecrated by Dr. S. J. Akum executive secretary, Yimchungrü Baptist Borü Amükhongto (YBBA). 

Earlier, programme was chaired by its general secretary, Donan S Yimchunger and invocation pronounced by Rev. R. Thsankiu, pastor Shamator Town Baptist Church. Vote of thanks was proposed by Thsantong, vice president while Jimjiba Martin, catechist St. Francis Church, Shamator offered benediction.


Launched on December 3,1990. Nagaland Post is the first and highest circulated newspaper of Nagaland state. Nagaland Post is also the first newspaper in Nagaland to be published in multi-colour.

Desk:+91-3862-248 489, e-mail: Fax: +91-3862-248 500
Advt.:+91-3862-248 267,



Join us on

© Nagaland Post 2018. All Rights are Reserved
Designed by : 4C Plus